226 Reviews : Average Rating 4.98

08/08/2017
Very satisfied from estimate thru installation fully professionally done.

07/30/2017
A couple weeks ago we finally had our unit installed by Narrows and their installation team and customer service was great after paperwork was held up by the city. Very quick and clean install the unit has been great and our best purchase of the year so far. I would definitely and have recommended Narrows to anyone looking for a good AC/Heating unit.

07/27/2017
We had a ductless heating/cooling system installed in our home and everything went well for us from beginning to end. From the in-home visit and subsequent estimates to the installation, it was smooth sailing. The options for financing were unbeatable. Now we're enjoying our comfortably temperate home!

07/21/2017
I won't waste your time reading a review by me...I'll just say "Ditto" to all the "5-Star" reviews Narrows has. Bottomline: Use this company and you will have made a wise choice! Really! :-)

07/21/2017
Chris was very innovative with our whole house installation. His crew showed up on time,very knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend Narrows heating and cooling.

07/21/2017
These guys were awesome! Super easy too work with, stayed on top of things. Chris who came out for the estimates was great and so was Lana who serviced another furnace for me.

07/14/2017
Recently Narrows Heating and Air installed an AC system, in our home, by integrating it with the existing heating system. When Chris did the site inspection he suggested an additional return to make the system more efficient. The price quoted was reasonable. The installation was done professionally. The system has been working perfectly for the past few weeks. Would definitely recommend Narrows to anyone who needs a heating or cooling system installed.

07/05/2017
Narrows Heating and A/C installed integrated A/C into our home during June 2017. The communication with & work by Narrows was excellent from start to finish (consultation, project management, install and follow-up). They were on time, and did a great job. Excellent customer service!

06/29/2017
We had a very good experience with Narrows. They honored their original estimate without any add ons. The technicians were professional and got the job done on the dates and on time as promised. We would certainly recommend Narrows and use them for future HVAC projects.

06/28/2017
We had a wonderful experience with Narrows Heating and Air. They installed a Heat Pump and A/C unit in our home and it is working great especially this past week in the heat we had. The crew was very professional courteous and friendly and I would certainly use them again and recommend to family and friends.

06/28/2017
We are over the moon with our new AC! Narrows made the whole experience easy and professional. The staff was extremely hard working,clean and polite we would highly I recommend them to anyone!! Just call us! Thank you Chris and all your staff!

06/27/2017
I have had a fantastic experience working with Narrows Heating and Chris Calhoun. This is the best improvement that I ever could have made to my home. My bills will be lower and now I have air conditioning and heating all in one. This system is such an improvement to what I had before. The installers were very quick and professional and made sure I was familiar with this new system and how it works. I will recommend Narrows Heating to anyone looking for a new heating/cooling system for their home!

06/23/2017
We had an outstanding experience with Narrows Heating and Cooling. We upgraded our furnace system and added A/C. We love our new system. The entire process from quote to inspection went very smoothly. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and ready to answer our questions. A big thank you to the Narrows Team for making this update to our home a worry-free experience.

06/18/2017
We had several bids for our ductless system installation. Chris was definitely a standout. He was very easy to talk to and had the right answers. This was a major purchase for us and he made it very simple. Installers were on time and did a nice clean professional job!! Thanks again Chris!!! You will be our only person to call in the future.

06/12/2017
I recently had a heat pump installed in my log home by Narrows Heating & A/C. I am thrilled with the results! The installers were not only personable but very knowledgeable about making some "custom" adjustments with placing the unit inside the house and under the house because it is a true log home. They were also respectful about keeping the doors shut while entering and exiting so as not to have bugs, birds or bats flying in while they were doing their work. I appreciated that! I would recommend Narrow Heating & A/C without hesitation for your heating and air conditioning needs.

06/12/2017
We recently had a new heating/ac system installed. It was a pleasure to have Ash n his sidekick here. They were funny n entertaining. I'm going thru renovation in my house n everyday is a challenge with the noise n being displaced is no fun. Well your boys help my lousy mood. Good job guys.

06/12/2017
Narrows Heating & AC is the most professional, patient, and thorough company I've ever worked with. From the job assessment and presentation of cost to the installation, I've not had any concern that has not been addressed. After three projects with Narrows, I highly recommend them and hope to have another project with which they can help me!

06/12/2017
Great installation, arrived when scheduled. We love our new Mitsubishi heat pump. Outstanding service and would definitely use Narrows Heating & A/C again when we have a need. Highly recommend.

06/06/2017
Narrows installed a Mitsubishi split system in our new remodel. They were informative, responsive and proffesional. We had some serious time delays and Narrows worked with us to completion. Their stellar reputation is what made me decide to go with their bid - and their service after installation is what makes me glad that I did. Kudos to Chris, Ash and Matt for a job well done- a great crew and a great HVAC company- thanks!

06/02/2017
So impressed and happy with Narrows' professionalism and service.

05/31/2017
Hired Narrow Heating to replace our old furnace with a heat pump. Chris was very professional throughout and provided a detailed estimate. They did a great job with the installation, and came back to fix a minor issues quickly. Definitely recommend Narrow's heating and would hire again.

05/24/2017
work was completed on schedule and the technicians went beyond the norm to move a return register [very limited access]. the new heat pump is quieter than expected and is doing a great job - well done and i would recommend them to others

04/20/2017
Narrows was very efficient in their installation and suggestions to improve the heating distribution in our house which has high cathedral ceilings. The installation went without a hitch and I would recommend Narrows for their expertise and workmanship. Thank you Chris for a great experience.

04/19/2017
Chris, I'm checking on the "Review Us" buttons to make sure they are back up and running......thanks, Mike

04/19/2017
Nick came out to my house to look over everything. I wanted the ductless unit put in my bedroom upstairs. Nick explained the best place to put the unit. A couple of weeks later the two young men came in with the unit and then the electricians were not far behind. Everything went very smoothly all the men involved were very professional and nice to talk to. They had a couple of questions for me but nothing to be concern about. I love the unit in my bedroom I'm looking forward to using the air condition this summer because it's very warm upstairs. Nick and the crew were excellent and would recommend this company for heating and air condition issues. I'm now working on getting a unit put in the bedroom across the hall from me. I person in my office was impressed with the brochure that Nick gave me and now he is having an installment done in his house. Nick let me know they don't travel to Seattle b ut my co-worker was able to find a Mitsubishi distributor locally.

04/19/2017
just had new heating and a/c unit installed.researched many companies and picked narrows.competitive pricing and excellent service.very professional and great follow up.

03/21/2017
I am very impressed with the job that was done to replace my 43 year old furnace with a heat pump and furnace. From the time I met with Chris to the final inspections everything went quick, easy and very efficient. This company is very professional and proud of their business! Thank you Narrows Heating and AC!

03/16/2017
We just had a ductless heat pump installed by Narrows Heating and we are so pleased. They took care of all the TPU rebate paperwork and permitting; the technicians arrived exactly on time for the install; the install was done quickly with a minimum of mess (which was cleaned up before they left). For the first time since we have lived here, the family room/kitchen/dining area is at a comfortable temperature! Thank you, Narrows Heating!!!!!

03/07/2017
Narrows Heating totally delivered as promised and exceeded all our expectations! Following our thorough internet research we solicited quotes from 5 companies for a new gas furnace. Narrows was competitive on price but what really sold us was Chris's knowledge and recommendations. Chris explained how Narrows could improve heating our home and resolve the cold room issues we had. We were also pleased to find Ash to be a very skilled professional installer. He customized a smart clean solution that corrected a poor prior install by another company 25 years ago. Follow up was required on two separate minor issues but Narrows resolved them right away. One issues was discovered late on a Saturday afternoon so we called Narrows. They sent a Technician and resolved it within hours. We highly recommend Narrows and will definitely use them again when needed in the future.

03/03/2017
I'm completely satisfied with Narrows Heating's work. The new furnace was installed on time and on budget. One small glitch was immediately corrected after I called.

03/03/2017
Really appreciate the interaction with Chris C with estimate & information provided and professionalism while we obtained other estimates to compare pricing. Equipment arrival & scheduling were efficient. Install work was also very efficient, clean & on time.

03/02/2017
Great customer service.

02/28/2017
My house has never been this warm in February. Everyone I talked to or dealt with in person at Narrows were great. Highly recommended.

02/13/2017
5 star review

02/08/2017
Great service in a timely manner.

02/07/2017
We woke up to no heat and called Narrows and they were here within an hour and we have heat!! Thank you! Very reasonable and quick service! As a realtor I am always looking for vendors to add to my list!

01/30/2017
My husband seen Narrows Heating on the list of people to chose from and said you guys are the best, and I have to admit it's true! Very friendly, on time courteous guys that came and installed our new heater. They took the time to answer all my questions and even cleaned up all their mess, you couldn't even tell they were there. You guys are the best. I will let all my friends know! Two thumbs up Narrows Heating!!!!!!!!!!

01/27/2017
This is the second time we have used Narrows Heating. This time it was to replace my mother in laws furnace. Chris eplined the options clearly and patiently so everyone could follow. Ash who came to install the furnace did a very clean and professional installation. He also was very patient and polite to my mother in law. All areas of customer service were very professional. I would certainly recommend and call if I need their services again.

01/24/2017
Excellent job!

01/23/2017
From Cris's projections thru completion of the project by his tech's. They were on time and professional. nice work. Thanks Guys

01/17/2017
I highly recommend Narrows Heating & Air Conditioning.Nick inspected the old one that I had which had broken down,and helped me choose one fit for my house.They installed a new gas furnace for me and did a very good job.The technician, Ash, walked me through the functioning of the same...answering all the questions that I had.Very friendly people.

01/14/2017
My furnace died and Narrows was able to get out pretty quick to give me a quote and had me scheduled for the install a few days after I agreed to the quote. The install went real smooth. They were in at 8:30am and out by about 3pm. Overall I was real happy with the service and would recommend Narrows to anyone that needs a new furnace

01/12/2017
From my initial contact to the completion of the project everything was done in an efficient and friendly manner. A great local Tacoma company.

01/12/2017
From my initial contact to the completion of the project everything was done in an efficient and friendly manner. A great local Tacoma company.

01/09/2017
What a great experience, and very professional team. Answered all my questions, making sure I knew everything I needed to know, before they left.

12/04/2016
From estimate to the final project and everything in between, Narrows Heating and Air was nothing but spectacular! Love my new heat pump!

12/02/2016
I knew that Narrows was a great company before we even started working with them because they installed and serviced my parents furnace 30 years ago and they were always happy with them. When Chris came to our house to talk to us about the ductless unit I was very impressed with his knowledge of the unit and his memory. He had been to our house 3 years earlier to give the previous owner a estimate so he knew exactly where the unit would go before he got here. He came prepared with an estimate and all the paperwork needed to finance the unit through TPU. He also got us the information for the wood stove buy back program which we qualified for, so not only did we get a huge discount with the buy back and rebate they also took the old wood stove away and we didn't have to lift a finger. We got the unit just in time for the cold weather and love our warm house and are enjoying the new look of our living room without that hidious wood stove. Chris was great about keeping us updated while we were waiting for TPU to approve the loan and he came by on the installation date to let me know exactly how the day was going to go. We are remodeling our house and I wish every contractor was as professional and knowledgeable as Chris.

12/01/2016
Narrows installed a new ductless hvac system as well as a gas fireplace in my new home this past summer. All phases of the job went smoothly and professionally. No cost overruns or delays. Everyone I worked with were great human beings. I highly recommend Narrows to anyone still searching for good old fashion kindness and customer service.

12/01/2016
Great experience working with Chris and the crew at Narrows! Thanks!

11/30/2016
I cannot count the ways the technicians completed the proposed installation of a new pump, new airhandler and reconstructed duct work to remove my old furnace from the attic. Their profesionalism, honesty, courtesy and true dedication to make your your company the best in the business, barr none!! The company representative provided an extraordinary amount of information about the products and what was to be done in a clear, and concise manner leaving no questions unanswered. The electrician was very expedient and extremely proficient. The place was left super clean after all the work was done. I am a very satisfied customer and will count on them without hesitation when I move to another house in the near future!!!.

11/19/2016
The guys at Narrows Heating are not only friendly and professional, they also do great work from start to finish. We're very pleased with the project they completed in short order (replaced our old furnace with a nice new one and installed an exhaust liner in the 126 year old chimney). Solid work!

11/12/2016
From the estimate to the scheduling to the installation to the clean up to the operating instructions, very professional and efficient; fine work at a fair price.

10/28/2016
the most professional & knowlegable from sales to installation. Iam so pleased with the new furnace and heat pump.

10/26/2016
workers were very quick & cleaned up after they were done.willing to answer quistions.

10/26/2016
Narrows provided us with a competitive proposal which was thorough and technically well explained. After commitment, the Narrows team followed the plan to a tee, which quality of performance and great service. This all was much appreciated due the failure of our furnace right as the weather became cool. All aspects of the project from permitting, mechanical, civil and electrical, along with educational training we performed well. We are grateful to the Narrows team for their support and we look forward to continued support on our system.

10/05/2016
I recently had Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning install a Mitsubishi Ductless Heat Pump System. Every aspect of this transaction was excellent. From the time Chris came to the house for the initial inspection through the installation process they were fantastic. We had 3 quotes and were very pleased with the price given. The installation team was superb. Do this point, the Mitsubishi unit has exceeded my expectations. Considering the complete process and product are so outstanding, seems like I should be able to add 1/2 star on top of the five.

10/03/2016
We had a wonderful experience with Narrows Heating from the first contact, to the installation, to the follow-up on service at the end! They were efficient, helpful, and did a great job on our new heating system. (They even let my toddler ask them questions about all their tools as they carried them through). :) We highly recommend going with Narrows Heating!

09/26/2016
Very happy wth my new ductless heat pump. Professional service, great installation. Easy process. Highly recommend Narrows Heating!

09/23/2016
System working well, quality installation.

09/23/2016
We love our air handler! It definitely is quiet, and has cooled our house in the last hot days of summer. We have yet to test it out for heat; but, look forward to an energy efficient system after years of oil. I'm giving a 4 because our inspection following installation wasn't put through for the day I expected. I spent the day waiting for Tacoma Power, when in fact they had not received the paperwork. Narrows Heating owned up and did do their job; but, it was a bit frustrating to have to wait a second time for TP to come out. Everything else was great. Workers were stellar, cleaned up work area well, no damage to walls or doors getting the monster furnace out! Great attitudes and overall great experience.

09/20/2016
Great service, everything as promised.

09/19/2016
Our new Mitsubishi split ductless unit is great. We are very pleased with the installation job Narrows did at our house.

09/16/2016
Narrows was a true pleasure to work with. I was spoken to respectfully, and informed throughout the entire process. They walked me through all the city paperwork and rebates. On the day of installation, the crew was swift, informative and respectful of my home. I highly recommend them.

09/13/2016
Chris I just wanted to take a moment of your time to thank you and your installation team for a total quality experience with Narrows. From the initial phone call to the estimate to the follow-up email with testimonials to the outstanding work of Dan Smith and Dillon Wehrer (your install team)...every aspect was done with the utmost professionalism. Dan and Dillon arrived on time and got right to work. They took time out of the install to review the thermostat procedures and setting with me as well as showed me how to register the Trane Warranty on-line . They did a great job and left my house cleaner then when they arrived! Please thank them again on my behalf and please add this email to your testimonials. Narrow's reputation is extremely well deserved and I would highly recommend you to anyone who needs Air / Heating work on their residence. Regards, John Hackett Steilacoom, WA

09/01/2016
very professional, courteous, on time, excellent work!

08/30/2016
Narrows team did a good Job Installing heat pump and air handler at my home. I would recommend them .

08/29/2016
Dear Chris, This is just to say how much I like my Mitsubishi ductless heat pump that your company installed. It is especially wonderful now that it's hot out. . . the coolness is so nice. I remember years when the heat was unbearable. No more! So I want to thank you and your employees for a splendid addition to my home. I'm so glad I made the investment. Cordially,

08/22/2016
We had a ductless heat pump installed. The entire process was very smooth. Everyone was professional and great to work with. Would recommend to friends and family and use them again in the future.

08/22/2016
We had Narrows replace our 38 year old heat pump and air handler with a high efficiency heat pump system. 2 days, they were in and out, and you could not even tell they installed a whole new system. They even hung some sheetrock for me. The old system was larger, and was going to leave a visible patch of exposed framing/insulation when the new system was in place. They actually left things better than they found it. The overall experience was very pleasant and easy. I recommended them to my dad, and Narrows replaced their furnace, and also added a heat pump. Their install was top notch as well. If you are looking for a high-end experience, you won't go wrong with this family run business with a personal touch each step of the way.

08/17/2016
Narrows Heating recently installed my ductless air pump. Everyone I dealt with from the sales staff (Chris) to the installers were top notch! They had so much patience with my crazy schedule and the product installed is fantastic. The city inspector that came to inspect also had all good things to say about them.

08/03/2016
From the bid process to completion Narrows was very professional and competitive. The installation crew did a great job and was very helpful explaining the process through to end. They even helped me move our new washer and dryer into place. Thanks again Narrows....great job.

07/25/2016
Good job!!

07/22/2016
We're happy with the ductless heat pump we got from Narrows. It works much better at cooling the house than the stand alone inside air conditioner we tried before. The installation crew worked efficently.

07/21/2016
Excellent work, price, equipment. Highly recommend.

07/17/2016
Very good service, very good product, very good installation

07/15/2016
Everything on time, on budget, and professionally installed Thank you

07/15/2016
These folks know what they are doing, are very easy to work with, and quickly responded to all questions and inquiries. 5 Stars? No problem.

07/14/2016
Our family was extremely satisfied with our entire experience with Narrows Heating and A/C. They were professional and prompt in all their dealings with us while we were still deciding, and they kept it up through the entire processing of scheduling and installing our ductless heat pump. Several months later, we are still very happy with our heat pump, and would definitely recommend Narrows to anyone! Thanks so much for your great work!

07/13/2016
Excellent service. Goes the extra mile

07/11/2016
Narrows Heating was great. It was a great price and the installers did a perfect job.

07/02/2016
The service we received through Narrows Heating was exceptional. We had a two room ductless system installed. Their work exceed our exceeded our expectations, and we are enjoying our system.

06/29/2016
Good service, low priced, great employees for both repairs and new installation.

06/12/2016
From the beginnign Chris impressed us. His timliness, professionalism, and ample preparation to give an accurate quote were apparent. Our communications were always prompt and handled well with email-a big plus for my household. The work was done well and the installed even took the time to explain the remote and care of the unit. Great doing business!

06/09/2016
We have done business for over 20 years with Narrows Heating. Recently, we hired them to upgrade our heating and AC units in our Gig Harbor home. They did an excellent job! Work was completed on time and their crew was very professional. Highly recommend Narrow Heating! Richard and Joan Leaf Gig Harbor, WA

06/09/2016
I can highly recommend Narrows Heating & A/C, in fact I have to my friends. I am very happy with every step of the installation from the estimate to the final operation of the unit.

06/09/2016
Had two other HVAC contractors bid on same job. Of the three Narrows was the most expensive. With that in mind I believe the saying, "you get what you paid for," when it comes to high end purchases. The sales rep for Narrows I felt was the most knowledgeable and new what I was looking for. I will from now on look to Narrows Heating and Cooling for all my needs.

06/09/2016
Narrows Heating was excellent in reesponding back when a customer calls, even when it is on a weekend. The return call I received when I had a change in my needs for a sooner equipment replacement was what sold me on using this company! Other Trane dealers failed to return a call!!

06/09/2016
I appreciate how easily I can talk with someone who can help me when I need it.

06/09/2016
Appreciated that the sales rep took the time to do a load calculation to determine my best needs.

06/09/2016
Chris And his staff were professional from the beginning. We were impressed with their knowledge of the system and our homes inadequate airflow. Chris was the only contracter That recommended the cold air intake be expanded. The crew were very patient with all our questions and did an excellent job of installing the new system.

05/18/2016
Narrows Heating did an amazing job installing our ductless heat pump. From the start of the process, Chris & the staff were honest and gave us great suggestions as we tried to figure out the best way to upgrade our heating system of our 100 year old home. The team that installed our heat pump was extremely efficient and courteous. The system itself has worked well for the ~3 months I've had it in our living room. I'd highly recommend Narrows Heating.

04/08/2016
Narrows Heating and AC was very prompt and reasonable in our heating needs. We returned from Portland visiting our daughter to a cold house on a Monday afternoon. We called Narrows, they were there the next day. Not to our surprise we needed to replace our 30 year old furnace. We got 2 bids, Narrows was the better of the two. We had heat by Friday afternoon, we also had AC installed which was installed the next Friday. The crew that did the work were courteous and professional. We thank Chris and crew at Narrows for a job well done.

04/02/2016
Working with Narrows Heating to install a ductless heatpump in our home was a very positive experience. Chris and his team were professional and demonstrated great attention to detail from start to finish.

03/31/2016
Great Professional service and superior install crew. I used them for several new units and repairs. A+ in all departments. Thank you for being a GREAT BUSINESS

03/28/2016
Very happy with all aspects of the sale, installation and follow up as well as the product.

03/28/2016
We had an amazing experience with Narrows Heating & AC. Our new ductless heat pump is a great investment in our home and a more efficient use of energy. Chris was so professional and knowledgeable. The guys that came to install were professional and fast. We highly recommend Narrows!

03/25/2016
I had a ductless heat pump installed in my rental property in Tacoma and it has already saved my tenants money on their heating bill. Narrows Heating was wonderful to work with. Very professional and they worked with my tenants to schedule install.Great investment! Great company!

03/03/2016
These guys are the best!

03/03/2016
Narrows Heating installed a ductless heat pump for us a few months ago and removed our uncertified wood stove. The heat pump works great and we can't wait to use the a/c this summer. They completed the entire project in one day and were polite and professional and I would recommend them to anyone who wants a quality job done.

03/01/2016
Keep doing what they are doing--providing thorough home evaluations and estimates, responsible & competent technicians, and attention to detail.

03/01/2016
Every employee I was in contact with whether in person or on the phone was courteous and friendly. The men who installed my system really appeared to enjoy what they were doing and commented on the fact that they felt privileged to work for Narrows Heating. Ion short, they need to keep doing what they are doing!

03/01/2016
Quality installation and communication.

03/01/2016
Friendly and timely service

03/01/2016
keep up the excellent work

03/01/2016
Had two other HVAC contractors bid on same job. Of the three Narrows was the most expensive. With that in mind I believe the saying, "you get what you paid for," when it comes to high end purchases. The sales rep for Narrows I felt was the most knowledgeable and new what I was looking for. I will from now on look to Narrows Heating and Cooling for all my needs.

01/20/2016
Bid was "elusive"... Had to ask repeatedly what the "out of pocket" cost would be after some utility direct rebates to. The contractor....seemed alittle aloof... So get a "hard" number. Installers were knowledgeable, kind and efficient Kinda poor courtesy with floor track issues...drop cloths were needed more..

01/13/2016
As a property manager I advise clients on how maintain their homes and appeal to prospective tenants. Recently, a home I manage, needed a new heating system. After extensive research and several visits to the Enviro House ( also highly recommended) the owner decided to install a ductless heating system. I contacted several companies. for information and bids. Narrows heating had the lowest bid but long experience with contractors tells me that the lowest is not always the best bid. However, the professionalism and explanations presented by Chris tipped in favor of Narrows Heating and I could not be more pleased. Everything went exactly as expected and the new heating system works beautifully. Chris sorted through an unexpected problem and communication was excellent. I highly recommend using Narrows Heating if you plan to install a diuctless heating system.

12/07/2015
After an initial bid, I met with Chris Calhoun from Narrows Heating & Air Conditioning, the choice became very easy to make. Chris was very professional and personable! I was equally impressed with the wonderful humans who came to do the installation of the ductless heater, from the electrician to the installer and the apprentice - everyone was professional and friendly! I was very impressed with the whole process and just how smooth it all went. Giving everyone Five Stars is easy! Highly recommend these wonderful humans!

12/05/2015
Great and easy to work with. I especially lovedthe quick response whenever I contacted them.

12/02/2015
Narrows heating was extremely professional, thorough, and communicative from the estimate to the install of our ductless heat pump. the installation crew was also very prompt, efficient and personable. the heat pump has made a huge improvement to the comfort of our home. if it is as economical as touted, it's a total win! I highly recommend Chris and Narrows Heating.

11/20/2015
My husband and I are so pleased with the quality of our new Mitsubishi ductless heat pump and we are even more pleased by the helpful, friendly, professional staff at Narrows. From our very first encounter with Chris Calhoun to the final sign off Narrows has been so consistent and available to answer any questions. The installation was a breeze and it was a pleasure to have Danny and his crew in our home!

11/18/2015
We love our new heatpump system. (Narrows installed a floor unit and a wall unit inside our home.) They are extremely quiet and make our home more comfortable. The outside unit is so quiet I need to be close to it to hear it. Narrows showed up and completed the job when they said they would. The Narrows team was professional in every way.

11/17/2015
Professional and courteous staff for the installation. Competitive pricing.

11/17/2015
The tech's are very well qualified, and the ownership provides the highest level of sales and service.

11/17/2015
Keep doing great customer service

11/17/2015
Continue doing what their staff is doing. Good communication, equipment expertise and answering their customers' needs quickly and professionally.

11/17/2015
Keep up the good customer service.

11/17/2015
Keep up the good job!

11/17/2015
Professionalism, timeliness, clean-up after job and good knowledge of equipment.

11/17/2015
Continue providing knowledgable representatives to assess need and present info.

11/17/2015
Very happy with the their work & their staff.

11/17/2015
Keep doing what they are doing--providing thorough home evaluations and estimates, responsible & competent technicians, and attention to detail.

11/17/2015
Keep doing what they are doing--providing thorough home evaluations and estimates, responsible & competent technicians, and attention to detail.

11/14/2015
I am thoroughly pleased with the ductless heat pump I purchased from Narrows. They were excellent to work with, even with changing locations half through the job. The machine, Mitsubishi brand, is absolutely silent. Slight sound of moving air, but much quieter than a refrigerator. I feel confident recommending both Narrows and Mitsubishi to anyone.

11/04/2015
It's my second time using Narrows for a ductless heat pump. Simply put, they do great work.

11/04/2015
These guys are the best. We have used their services both in residential and commercial. They are knowledgeable, succinct, efficient in implementation, and courteous all the way; all in one package.

11/04/2015
Very happy with ductless system. everyone at Narrows has be great to work with.

11/03/2015
I hired Narrows Heating & A/C to install a Mitsubishi heat pump in October of 2015. There work was vary professional and the installation looks great, beyond my expectations. The unit is extremely quiet and cannot be heard on the lower settings. The crew must be the best in the business based on my experience. I give Narrows Heating a 5 star rating.

11/03/2015
Like my ductless heat pump so far. Customer service is excellent, very responsive to any questions & concerns.

09/24/2015
They were on time and very nice. The installation was more than expected due to space available, but they figured it out and it is hardly noticeable on the outside of the house. The electrical outlet outside is a nice addition. Thank you.

09/10/2015
Very well done. best part was the Estimate - Actually got info on what we were getting, unlike some others. Techs were very friendly and even excepted our dogs. Great job.

08/21/2015
I would recommend narrows heating to any of my friends and clients. Brian Thayer Keller Williams realty

08/20/2015
The service was great. The installers were very careful to mitigate any mess that was unavoidable and cleaned up after they were done. The work was done in the estimated time frame. I would recommend Narrows to all of my friends.

08/17/2015
Wonderful company, Wonderful service and a great product. Thanks Chris

08/01/2015
We are very happy with our heat pump for our main floor. Besides coming in with the best price, the whole installation went very well. All of the staff that I interacted with were very professional and customer oriented especially Chris and Cabe ( I am not sure I have the name right). They always took the time to answer my questions and explain what was going on. The area being cooled during the 90+ degree weather, has not exceeded 72 degrees. Again, we are very happy.

07/29/2015
I am very please with my ductless heat pump. I am still learning to use it, but it has been great. The installation was perfect, your installers were courteous and knowledgeable. I could not be more satisfied. At first, I was not sure of the location because it was the only outside wall where I could have it installed. But believe me, it is the perfect place. I am glad that I chose you for my contractor. The unit has performed way more than I could imagined. I thank everyone who had a part in the sales and installation of my new heat pump. Best Regards, Brenda Moore

07/23/2015
Narrows Heating & A/C was the lowest of 4 bids I received for a Heat(Cool)Pump but the quality of the product and the installation were 1st class. Very efficient and nice employees and the sales rep, Chris, was the reason I chose Narrows. He was knowledgeable and down to earth. If you want a great product installed in an excellent and timely manner, talk to Chris!

07/23/2015
I couldn't be happier with my new air conditioner, furnace, and heat pump. I had it installed just before the 90 degree days started and I have never slept better through the summer nights. I received estimates from three other companies and all were pretty similar with the costs of equipment and labor. What stood out to me about Narrows most was the detailed information that Chris provided in order to find the best system for me. Also, Narrows offered the best financing plan of the other three companies. The install team was curtious, professional, and hard working. I'm glad I selected Narrows and feel great about my investment.

07/22/2015
I could not have had a better experience with a Company that I have never dealt with. From the beginning, with Chris the sales rep and the application process with Tacoma Power. Chris handled everything and communicated with me on a regular basis. Then the team that came out for the install were amazing. the install was as we planned clean an professional. there was not one thing that i could think of that could have been done better. this Company is truly a pleasure to do business with.

06/12/2015
Prompt response times and communication. Very friendly. Smooth installation and very knowledgeable staff!

05/09/2015
I had a ductless heat pump installed. Narrows Heating and A/C was the only company that took measurements of my living space when they dropped by to give me an estimate. Chris recommended a model that would keep my small (1400 sq ft) 2 BR home cooled and heated. I was able to take advantage of the Tacoma Public Utilities $1200 rebate. Narrows installs a lot of these heat pumps, so it was a routine job for the installers. Both Chris and the installers showed up on time, were very professional, and could answer any question I had for them. I've been running the heat pump for about 8 months now. My heating bills this winter were down 37% from last year. (I never used my electric forced air furnace this winter), and the heat pump keeps my whole house cool on warm days. (I had no A/C prior to getting the heat pump installed.) I am totally satisfied with my purchase from Narrows. My experience with them was 100% positive; I'd do business with them again without hesitation. They get my highest recommendation!

05/07/2015
Excellent work as always. Have used Narrow's for 3 different homes/installs. No need to look any further for a better Trane dealer than right here..

04/29/2015
We had our HVAC system installed by a different company a few years ago. Parts of the house were always cold in the winter and HOT!!! in the summer. I called Narrows to get their opinion on how to address these issues. Chris did a detailed analysis of my house and the system we had. He came up with an affordable plan to increase the duct size in part of the house and add dampers to other parts of the house. He also changed the thermostat to one that has sensors in several parts of the house to get an overall average temp for the entire house. The installers came and made the modifications in two days. They were very professional and did quality work. We can already feel heat in those rooms that were cooler, and we are looking forward to AC this summer. Thanks to Chris and team for finding a good solution.

04/24/2015
The salesman was very knowledgeable about the products we were interested in. He measured every room and every window and was able to tell us what type of heating system was the best fit for our house. When our installation was scheduled, the technician was here at the scheduled time and was very informative about the process he would go through over the next two days. He was also happy to answer any questions we had and after installing our furnace, heat pump and thermostat, gave a very thorough explanation of the use and operation of them. We are happy with our new heating system and would highly recommend Narrows Heating and Cooling.

04/24/2015
From the initial estimate, through assurances of code familiarity where we live, a thoroughly professional installation, and finally approval of all work completed by a city inspector, our experience with Narrows has been outstanding. My wife and I highly recommend Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning. Many Thanks to everyone involved.

04/23/2015
Extremely professional...takes the time to give accurate, truthful estimate. Installers are professional and respect your home, perform quality work and clean up after themselves. Highly impressed and would refer to anyone looking for HVAC work to be done.

04/01/2015
When my old heat pump gave out, I had four local dealers out to show their products and make quotes. Narrows was by far the most professional. Their price was fair, and their total package was more all-inclusive than the others. The installation team was on time knowledgeable, and professional. I'd recommend Narrows for heating needs.

03/29/2015
Thank you Chris and crew for installing our ductless heat pump. We are enjoying it everyday; haven't had our heaters on since you installed our system. There has been an adjustment in the temp every now and then, but I think we have it now. All of your crew are top quality. They were professional, perfectionists (which we liked), and clean (they did a great job cleaning up wherever they worked). Aside from the big black hole where our woodstove was, you'd never know Narrows Heating had been here. Still looking for a screen or electric fireplace insert that we like. Thank you so much for making the process so easy for us. We'll recommend you anytime. Carlos and J Duaina Fejerang

02/28/2015
Over the last 4 years, since moving into our house, I've used Narrows to assist with our dated furnace needs. They are kind, honest, professional and responsive. Just recently, I had to replace the 'dated' furnace and I never felt they were trying to sell me more than what my house needed. Their technicians were clean, professional and did a great job explaining how to operate the new furnace. Their customer service doesn't stop there, Narrows emailed us to make sure everything was working and if we had any questions. I've used other companies in the past but will never go anywhere else again. Thank you for everything Chris C!

02/22/2015
Narrows Heating did a couple of projects for my husband and myself. Their bids were competitive, the person who did the bids was very knowledgeable about the industry and gave some good advice. He walked us through the projects, submitted necessary paperwork for the rebates we were applying for and we only had to pay the difference after the rebates. They told us about financing options. They followed the project through to getting the inspections done. An excellent company with excellent staff. Will use again when I need this type of work done and will recommend to people I know.

02/08/2015
Happy with our new heat pump and the experience with Narrows. Chris was very helpful. Thank you!

02/06/2015
Great job!

01/28/2015
Chris Calhoun,And Narrows heating performed to high standards.Chris seemed to know exactly what we needed.& did everything on time.I am very happy with Narrows Heating& the job performed.I will recommend Narrows heating to friends,and other associates.Thank you Doug Troxa

01/28/2015
Thank you for a pleasant experience in all aspects of our heat pump installation. Beginning with Chris (introduction to Narrows & estimate), Daniel, Miles and Brian (installation) and ending with Lana (final inspection and tune up). Your team at all times were friendly, polite and professional. They took great care during installation, protecting our floors and left our home as clean as it was when they arrived. Great job, thanks again. Ed & Jan

01/27/2015
Appointments were and kept on a timely basis. Work was performed as agree to and at the quoted price. Very courteous and respectable crew.

01/25/2015
Narrows Heating and Air installed our heat pump system. There were no surprises except an excellent, clean, and flawless install. Chris Calhoun is an honest business owner and the install team he sent to our home were very careful to do everything right the first time. I am very impressed with Narrows Heating and Air, and recommend them not only for their excellent work but also for the competitive pricing.

01/25/2015
Had a ductless heat pump and water heater installed by very skilled workers. Great staff to deal with questions and any other issues. Thanks for the good job.

01/24/2015
We were impressed with the mechanics on the job. The equipment is every thing you said it would be, and very quiet. Thank you for a job well done. If you need a referrals for future customers, you can count on us.

01/23/2015
Chris and the team at Narrow's heating were professional, courteous and efficient. Even when there was a discrepancy/confusion over a price--Chris stood true to his word. I recommend them!

01/23/2015
Excellent installation and service.

01/22/2015
Narrows Heating did a great job installing our ductless heating/cooling system. They were very prompt with all scheduled appointments, cleaned up after themselves and made sure I knew how to use the unit before they left. I would recommend them to anyone!

01/22/2015
5 STARS

01/22/2015
Great service. Work done in timely manner. I would highly recommend to my friends and family.

01/22/2015
Completely satisfied with the purchase and installation of a ductless heat pump system start to finish. Chris Calhoun provided a detailed estimate and identified the appropriate unit for my home. The install team showed up on time, were professional, neat, and fast. I highly recommend Narrows heating and would use them again.

01/22/2015
Professional. Excellent communication. Timely. Outstanding service. These are just a few words I would use to describe our experience with this company. With having no prior experience with choosing a company for our homes climate control needs. We weren't very sure whom to trust. After making many calls, checking the BBB website. We narrowed our search down to two companies. We set up two In home inspections. After meeting with Mr. Calhoun, listening to his presentation, looking his portfolio, and reading the many letters of recommendations. The decision was easy to make from there. With well over 25 years experience in customer service myself. I tend to set the bar really high, as well as pay special attention to details. With out question all of those expecta- tions where not only met, they were exceeded. Form start to finish, step by step. Mr. Calhoun and his team kept in constant contact with us. Walked us thru the entire process. And completed the work with top notch craftsmanship, consideration, cleanliness, and professional. And upon completion, they also followed up to ensure our satisfaction. In today's world of go, go, go. It is not often that we have the experience of that old school, white glove approach of customer service. Ex specially so need when dealing with ones home. Mr. Calhoun, and his team at Narrows heating need to take a bow, as well as implement a training seminar for other business in total customer service. In conclusion. To any of you wish to share the experience my family and I have. Choose Narrows heating for your next heating, and cooling needs. You will not be disappointed. Sincerely, the Wray family Tacoma, WA

01/22/2015
Dear Chris: I would like to thank you and the crew at Narrows Heating & Air Conditioning for your professionalism during our new furnace installation. The experience was positive from beginning to end, and Mike and I are delighted with our new furnace I especially appreciate the care your staff took as they removed the old furnace and installed the new one. Everything was so clean during the installation, we hardly knew that the crew had been there. They used manual saws to make ceiling cuts and vacuumed while they were cutting. All of our attic insulation was put back in order after they ran ducting. I can honestly say that this was the cleanest installation we have ever had in any home we've lived in. After a few days with the new furnace, we were surprised that we had lived so long with the old one. We thought we were always cold because of our many windows and low wall insulation in many of the older areas of our home. Our 1991 furnace was not running at peak efficiency and the newer, smaller Trane furnace you installed provides even heating and a very comfortable ambient temperature. We love the new thermostat. Your crew took time to explain how it worked, went through all its programs with us, and helped us set the initial night and day program. The manual is easy to read and the whole system seems very intuitive. I received a recommendation to use Narrows Heating from a neighbor. In turn, I would highly recommend your company to anyone. It is apparent that there is good communication among your sales and installation staff and all of the small details about our job were taken care of. We really appreciate this attention. Regards,

01/22/2015
Dear Chris and team, Narrows Hea:ng was recommended to us by a neighbor who works in the field of hea:ng and air condi:oning. He stated to us that equipment and installa:on are equally important. In his opinion, Narrows Hea:ng was in the category of excellence for installa:on and that Trane had excellent equipment. We are very thankful that he gave us this advice. We had interviewed another company and they 'es:mated' the size of a unit for our home and did not know the Lakewood City boundaries. Therefore, that unit was going to sit on our main pa:o! Chris, your advice came from careful measurements and the placement of the unit is far more pleasing. The installa:on team was pleasant, prompt, professional and approachable. Our ques:ons were answered without feeling rushed. Thank you!! We are very pleased and very glad we called you. Sincerely, Jack and Barbara Williamson

01/22/2015
When we needed replace both our gas furnace and our water heater, we shopped around and got a few bids; some were higher, some were lower, however none were a be9er overall value for our money than Narrows Hea=ng & A/C. Narrows offered us the widest variety of op=ons to meet our needs and was the most professional of any of the vendors we contacted. Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful without being pushy or hard sell. They were very informa=ve regarding available rebates, tax credits and financing. The installa=on of our new Trane XV95 indoor comfort system with Clean Effects and water heater went as smoothly as they had laid out in their proposal. The installa=on team was prompt, professional, hard working and very easy to have in our home for two days. Everyone we dealt with was very detail oriented and concerned with our overall sa=sfac=on. They all respected our house full of curious indoor cats and made sure none of them escaped out an open door. We appreciated working with an independent locally owned company with =es to our community. Our experience with Narrows Hea=ng & A/C exceeded our expecta=ons and we would be happy to deal with them in the future and would highly recommend them. Roger O. & Laura T.

01/22/2015
I just wanted to take a moment to personally thank you and your team for the excellent job they did installing our new furnace. (it is so quiet I have to check to make sure it is running!!J) From the initial visit with Chris to the final inspection there was not a thing that concerned us or gave us cause to wonder if folks knew their job. The techs were very knowledgeable and courteous and really wanted to make sure we were happy. We had failed to tell Chris that we were going with the upscale thermo- stat. (Chris sold Dan when he showed him he could change it from his phone J) Late afternoon they were installing the other one and my husband explained that we wanted to go with the digital one that provided all the program options. This was not on the order which was totally my oversight in not letting Chris know. They were so accommodating of my error and even though it was late afternoon they went back to the shop to get the other one and came and installed it. They did not want us to wait and have them come back. I knew they were running late but they never once made us feel like we had inconvenienced them. When we met Chris we knew that we had made the right decision in a vendor. He was professional but more than that he was honest and did not try to up sell anything we did not need. He showed us all of our options and let us decide what we felt would be best for our home. Chris is a great asset to your company and displays the kind of character that makes a person comfortable right from the start. Character and integrity are critical in business and are not attributes that you teach to someone. Chris was a fine example of an individual that has passion and belief in the company he works for. Thank you Mike. This was a great experience and we will recommend Narrows to others looking for the kinds of service you provide. Have a great weekend. Mary Tacoma, WA

01/22/2015
Hi Chris Narrows Heating& A/C's Chris Calhoun, sales rep, very informative and by all means, did not pressure myself or my wife. Danny & Ash- the installers worked great together. John was great with the electrical. All three worked so well together. Ash explained the workings inside and was very helpful to answer our questions. The clean up was wonderful- that's great from a wife's perspective. We love the heat. Thanks again Narrows Heating & A/C & especially the crew. Sincerely, Royce & Sharon Swanson

01/22/2015
Hi Chris, just a short note to let you know how pleased the Nice Wife and I are on the installa;on of our new Heat Pump and Furnace. Your crew was as good as promised. Very professional and accommoda;ng. They answered all my ques;ons, no maEer how dumb they might have been and put me at ease with there pleasing personality's. The job site was leI clean and in beEer shape than when they started. The follow up from your tech. was right on. He explained the op- era;on of the Heat Pump and electronic air cleaner so well even I could understand it. The duct people, here to test for leaks, were top of the line also. Closed up a couple of small leaks and said everything was in opera;ng order. Over all a great job and we would recommend Narrow’s Hea;ng to anyone interested. Thanks T. Frank Stetz PS. the system works much beEer than we expected a couple of happy campers.

01/22/2015
"My experience with Narrows Heating & A/C was nothing but the best. The employees who installed my ductless heat pump were experts on product knowledge, efficient, and friendly. I greatly appreciated the communication between myself and Narrows Heating & A/C. They always kept me informed of what steps were happening next, they were on time, and always returned my phone calls. I can tell that they pride themselves in putting the customer first, and making sure the customer understands what is going on 100% along the way. I would recommend Narrows Heating & A/C to any of my friends and family, with confidence that they would experience the same quality service that I received." Thank you so much Chris for everything! Happy Holidays! Leanne Steffke

01/22/2015
To Whom this May Concern: It is my pleasure to write a letter of recommendation for Narrows Heating. I recently entered into the process of purchasing a heat pump and not knowing exactly how to proceed, I obtained four bids for the work. I found Chris Calhoun to be the only one who took the time to do a thorough evaluation of the needs of my house and educate me on my choices. I had considered just adding a heat pump to my 15 year old furnace, but after looking at all the aspects, I decided to purchase a new furnace as well. It has made a world of difference in keeping a consistent temperature throughout the house and is much quieter. The installation process was so easy, I could not believe it. The crews from Narrows were very respectful and considerate, and accomplished the work with the minimum disruption possible. Chris took care of all the needed details such as permits and inspections. The inspectors had only complimentary words for Narrows Heating. They both said that they never see any problems with their work. To me that speaks volumes for the quality of the work they do. I would not hesitate to recommend Narrows Heating to anyone including friends and family. They certainly did an outstanding job for me. Jane D. Sellars

01/22/2015
Dear Chris, We were faced this year (March) with the prospect of having to replace our existing heat pump system, which was about 25 years old. While the expense gave us pause, we think we did the right thing taking your advice. We have seen an immediate reduction in our electricity costs with the new system. In January, we paid the utility over $400. In April our bill was $175. Please tell all involved how pleased we are with the equipment and their labors to get our household running efficiently and the lowered power costs. Thank You. Sincerely, Sharon and Rick Selden

01/22/2015
Narrows Heating & A/C installed a new furnace in our 1922 Craftsman home in Tacoma. They did an excellent job. They were very professional and efficient and we are delighted with the result, which not only keeps us warmer but keeps our bills down. The crew were very professional and unobtrusive while working in the house. They were scrupulously clean, and our basement has rarely looked cleaner than it did after they had done their clean-up. We highly recommend them. JC Tacoma, WA

01/22/2015
I am so pleased I choose Narrows Heating to install my new ductless heat pump. Your folks came on time, were very pleasant and did a wonderful job. They covered the floor with tarps and made sure that everything was exactly as it had been when they left. Not a spot of anything was left behind. I had not moved everything aware from where they needed to work, so they quickly moved all the furniture and items off the wall unit so nothing would get broken. They were just great. I would used you again in a heart beat. The heat pump is working perfect and I look forward to the air conditioning next summer. Have a wonderful holiday Roz Wagner

01/22/2015
We are most certainly enjoying our TRANE! I can't believe that we're still using it for cooling in mid-August! We purchased at what we thought was the end of the NW summer heat wave, but wanted to make sure we had it for the 2014 heat wave before it arrives in June/ July. The call we made to Chris at Narrows Heating & A/C in early July has turned out to be the best call we made so far this year! The price quoted by Narrows for our TRANE wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive quote we received. (We received quotes from four local, but well known companies. We chose to buy from Narrows because of recommendations from friends, reviews on Angie's List, and the detail given to us from Chris in his estimate. Chris didn't give us too much technical information that we wouldn't be able to understand without spending hours doing research (which we had done beforehand anyway). Chris did give us facts and gave us the refer- ences we could use for further information. Chris even let us make a change to his estimate and get the Honeywell thermostat that we wanted without affecting the quote. As soon as we made our decision, Narrows was able to schedule our installation approximately one week later. Ash arrived promptly at 8:30AM and starting working. He was very professional and efficient. If Ash wouldn't have had to wait for the system to 'charge' and verify that the cooling component of the Heat Pump was working, he would have been through shortly after noon. We would highly recommend Narrows Heating & A/C as the company to purchase a Heat Pump from, Chris Calhoun as the sales representative to use at Narrows, Ash as the installer, and TRANE as the Heat Pump to purchase. Darla Redger Madigan Army Medical Center (MAMC) MAMC Welcome Committee Chair Joint Base Lewis-McChord (JBLM)

01/22/2015
When Steve Calhoun of Narrows Hea4ng and Air Condi4oning came to my house to begin the bid process of a new heat pump installa4on, I had many ques4ons and he spent a great deal of 4me answering them and properly evalua4ng my home for the most efficient unit. 3 different op4ons were provided by Chris Calhoun with very detailed informa4on of each pump. When the unit was chosen, I was provided with an i4nerary for the installa4on, owner orienta4on of the equipment, and the final inspec4ons. The technicians were professional, friendly, 4dy, and extremely helpful. If you are in need of hea4ng and air condi4oning service, I would personally recommend Narrows. Diana Prine Thanks Chris. All the inspec4ons went well and the unit is working great.

01/22/2015
Chris, I just wanted to follow up on the recent furnace install that was provided by Narrows. Everything is working great and the house is more comfortable than ever. I’d also like to say again that it was an absolute pleasure working with you and your installers. As I was mostly home during the installaAon, I can honestly say that they were two of the most courteous and professional contractors I’ve dealt with. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, were fast, organized, clean , efficient, and above all, enjoyable to deal with. Working in the subcontracAng industry, it was refreshing to see such a high level of customer service. Rest assured Narrows will be my HVAC contractor for the future and I’ll be sure to refer you to anyone that asks. Thanks again. Laurin Preston

01/22/2015
Thank you Tacoma Narrows for meeting and exceeding our expectations in the quoting, sizing, and installation of our new Mitsubishi - Mr. Slim, Ductless Heat Pump System.  Specifically… we want to personally thank Chris, Gayle, Ash, Dan, and John for their professionalism and providing a neat, clean, and timely installation.   The new system is proving extremely efficient and very easy to operate.  No longer do we rely on our old wall heater units to heat our house!   Thanks again Tacoma Narrows for a job well done.                  Peter & Marsha 

01/22/2015
And thank YOU, Chris for all your help and guidance through the installa:on process of our new furnace. We are very pleased with the efficiency of our new product and the ease with which we can program the new thermostat. The service provided by your company was first rate! Every- one who came to work on the furnace installa:on and related duct work were professional, pleasant, efficient and did their work in a :mely manner. We never would have been aware of the amount of our duct leakage without the work done by your crew. With energy efficiency such a hot buGon topic these days, it is good to know that we are now conserving more energy than ever before. We will recommend Narrow Hea:ng & A/C to anyone and everyone needing your services and will not hesitate to con- tact you with any ques:ons or concerns. Thank you, once more for all of your help and guidance and for your accessibility to us during the en:re process. We couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Skip Oldfield

01/22/2015
Hello Chris, As you are aware, I solicited three proposals to replace the exis7ng heat pump system at our home. I selected Narrows Hea7ng and Air Condi7oning, and thought I would share the experience with you. Of the three proposals, Narrows prepared the most complete proposal, in- cluding 7melines, hea7ng costs and equipment recommenda7ons. All follow up ques7ons were promptly answered and again were complete. As a engi- neer, I appreciated the 7me and care in the presenta7on. Narrows was one of the few companies to not just record the labels of the exis7ng system and propose similar units, but taking the 7me to measure the home and doing the calcula7ons to verify the size and design. AFer some discussion, Narrows was selected. My experience suggests that the selec7on of the contractor, and the quality of their work will determine if the equipment purchased will work as adver- 7sed. The test then, was how Narrows preformed in the installa7on. I watched your team and talked with all involved, and have taken 7me to in- spect the work done. Ash, Dan, Adam, MaJ, and Mike all professionals. All showed great respect for our home, and the installa7on is neat, clean, and well executed. I now await the hea7ng season, and the expected savings in our energy bill. Thanks to you and your team. Mike

01/22/2015
Hope all is going well. Few days go by for us that one of us does not mention how glad we are that we have the heat pump. I also wanted to say we were glad we had Narrows Heating do the work. We had gotten several bids before and almost canceled the appointment we had for you to come and offer a bid because we thought we had enough to choose from. We are both very glad we went ahead and had you come since we already had it scheduled. You guys are the greatest by far! Thanks for the good service. Carol Gig Harbor

01/22/2015
"Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning was the clear choice for our heat pump/air handler replacement project. We sought and received multiple bids from local companies, both small family-owned operations and larger, commercial entities. Narrows not only provided the most detailed analysis of our heating and cooling needs, but also matched solutions at different service and price points. They were very competitive on price and were up front and honest with how they calculated their price and what rebates, tax credits, and financing options were available. There was no back-and-forth on price as was the case with several of the other bids we received. The entire office, project management, installation, and service staff was very courteous and professional. We could not be happier with our new heating and cooling system and know that Narrows will stand by their work for years to come." Regards, Chris L. University Place, WA

01/22/2015
Chris, so far We are very happy with the new system but have not used it much yet, Sandy had a get together with 12 nurses about a week after the installment when it was 95 degrees, they did not want to leave that evening. If you want a prospective customer to call me I am more than willing to talk to them as we need the good family owned business to succeed. Narrows Heating and A/C is the type of company you want to do business with; from Chris through installation and customer orientation. They simply are the best. P.Lunke

01/22/2015
Chris, It was my pleasure to use Narrows Hea5ng and Air Condi5oning to install the new heat pump at my home in Lakewood recently. The en5re experience was very posi5ve. The bid process was complete, easy to understand and very compe55ve. The es5mate clearly outlined the scope of the project so that I knew exactly what I could expect. Experience has taught me that this is very important when obtaining bids. The new Trane system was installed in one day by a crew of professional technicians that were respecEul of our home throughout the installa5on process. All of the new equipment including the lines were installed consistent with the current furnace and mechanical equipment so that the en5re system looks like a well planned unit. We have been enjoying the cooling side of our new heat pump recently and are surprised on how quiet it is. I think our refrigerator makes more noise! We don’t even know when it is running unless we look at the thermostat or go check the outside unit. I will use Narrows in the future for any HVAC needs that arise. Thanks, John Lowney

01/22/2015
Your follow-up a week after installation was unexpected but welcome. Fortunately, our only complaint was that the furnace was so quiet we could never tell when it was running. We and our cats are now toasty warm. We just want to say “thank you” for a job that was first class, from our first phone call to your office all the way to your follow-up. Our cats don’t have much to say, but judging from their lack of complaint, I believe they too are appreciative of Narrows’ focus on customer satisfaction. If we can be of help in recommending Narrows to any prospective customers, we would be happy to do so. We’ve owned this house for 33 years and have rarely made that offer to a contractor. In this case, the exceptional service you and Narrows provided justifies that offer. Thanks again for everything. Sincerely, John Terrien, Lera Hanson Tacoma, Washington

01/22/2015
Hello Chris: Sorry I have been extremely busy. So my experience with Narrows Heating has always been exceptional from explaining the tiniest details of the proposal, covering all items of cost and system inefficiencies so that I the customer was able to understand and make an easy decision on who the best contractor is/was to install my new furnace and heat pump. Even though I discovered late in the evening I had no hot water, Narrows Heating was up and at my home by 7:00am turning the gas back on to the house. The install itself was very clean, professional and all the staffing was very courteous putting the customer first and making sure they provided nothing but quality service and product. I thank you personally Chris for making my experience with Narrows Heating a happy one. Have a great day and again thank you so much, I am very happy with my furnace both heat and cooling our home has been very comfortable. Paula Lawson University Place, WA

01/22/2015
Hi Chris, We love our Mitsubishi Ductless Heat Pump. It really puts out the heat and warms our house. The remotes are easy to use. Narrows Heating has been a pleasure to work with. Chris was friendly, professional, and knowledgable about his products. He checked back several times to see how we were doing. We recommend Narrows Heating! Christine and Gary Kreis

01/22/2015
Your installers, Ash and Joel were remarkable. I have renewed faith in the “contractor” industry! J Ash and Joel went right to task and in watching them it was clear to me they were experts at their job. They made a great team and represent your company well. From the beginning of the process and informing you I was requesKng a pro- posal for the Ductless Heat Pump system hoping to qualify for a program that Tacoma Power was offering, you responded quickly and it has been smooth sailing from the start to the finish. I have not experienced such wonderful Customer Service as you and Narrows HeaKng and A/C have given...it ex- ceeded my expectaKons. Thank you all. I think we are going to “love” this unit and look forward to the savings it will bring in our electrical bill. Also, we are expecKng the electrical inspector this aUernoon to sign off on the electrical. Chris, again, thank you for everything...sKll in awe of how smooth all of this went....Narrows HeaKng and A/C and it’s representaKves are a “well-oiled machine” you all should be proud of yourselves and I will have no reserva- Kons in recommending your company should the opportunity arise. Jan K.

01/22/2015
Chris: I wish to thank you and the staff of Narrows Hea7ng & AC for the truly great work you did installing the new Trane heat pump for our home. You person- ally ensured that we knew all the op7ons, costs and rebates for the various system and clearly laid out the choices in understandable terms. You went above and beyond when you provided the technical manufacture's informa- 7on I requested. The en7re process went smoothly and did not disrupt the household in anyway. Everything was done professionally by the mechanical technicians as well as your electrician. Their work ethic was outstanding! I was called and informed of the exact 7me they would arrive and as soon as they were on site - they went straight to work. I had complete confidence in their workmanship. I also want to thank you for arranging the WA State inspec7on and the Pen- insula Light inspec7on. I especially want to thank you for the quick handling of the rebate we received from the u7lity company. That was awesome! I think the moPo for Narrows Hea7ng should be "Zero Hassles" because that was what the en7re process was. Robert Hartnett

01/22/2015
We had Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning install a Trane heat pump system in our 1945 era home this spring. Our primary goal was to cool down the upstairs which sweltered in the summer. By April of this year we already had a fan on full time up there. We also needed to keep a warmer downstairs to accommodate the needs of my 90 year old mother. We obtained two bids for this job and chose Narrows because we were impressed with both the professionalism of Chris Calhoun and his assessment of our needs and proposed solution. Narrows installed additional ductwork to bring more airflow to the upstairs and installed an air return which didn’t exist for the upstairs. The installation workers were professional, cleaned up after themselves and did a first rate job. We were ecstatic and the upstairs was bearable. Then the first warm week arrived. And disaster hit. The upstairs was bearable, barely, and the downstairs had a continual frigid artic wind blowing through it. My mother had on 3 layers of clothing and was covered in quilts. At one point the temperature upstairs was almost 90 and the downstairs was 65. With a wind-chill factor bringing it down further. There was hardly a whisper of air flowing upstairs. So we called Chris. He came out the same day and determined that the old ducts which had been wrapped when the house had been weatherized by the City and which we all assumed were sealed, were leaking and air conditioning the basement (this hadn’t been noticeable with the old heating system since there was no air conditioning and not much air flow). He arranged for someone to come out and undo the insulation and seal the ducts. He also sent out a team to do a full scale assessment of the air flow in all parts of the house. The result is that the downstairs ducts were dampened down. Between sealing up the old ducts and dampening the downstairs ducts, the air to the upstairs increased dramatically. The teams he sent out were thorough, quick, and mindful of our time and home and really pleasant young men. The work was done promptly and was excellent. Our system is now doing exactly what we had envisioned and we love it. We may have chosen Narrows because they had the best proposal overall but we recommend them because we have seen how they respond to problems and how they resolve them quickly and competently. Their service can’t be beat. Sincerely, Jane Hallstrom and Jon McDaniel

01/22/2015
Dear Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning, I wanted to drop you a note and let you know how pleased we are with our new Navien tankless water heater. The entire process from start to finish couldn’t have been better. I had requested three bids: one from a local plumber, another from a contractor through Costco, and the third one from Narrows Heating and A/C. You were actually lower than the Costco estimate and, based on my previous experience with your organization, I decided to go with an experienced company that would stand behind the product. Chris came out to look at the installation site and to assess our needs. He provided a detailed proposal recommending the Navien unit. As we were debating whether or not to go with a tankless system or stick with a traditional water heater, Chris provided a second proposal for a tank model and assisted us in making a final decision. Once the decision was made and an installation date was selected, the installer arrived promptly with all the equipment needed to remove the old unit and install the new one. The job even required removal and replacement of some molding around the door which he also handled expertly. We have been using the tankless system for six weeks now and it is performing admirably. With company over the holidays, we put it to the test and never ran out of hot water. Thanks to everyone on your team for a job well done! John Guy

01/22/2015
Chris, Frank and I want to let you know how pleased we are with our new ductless heat pump. But more than that, we want you to know what a great crew you have doing the installation. Ash, Dylan and John were knowledgeable, professional, and competent. They moved quickly with their work, while being friendly and just nice guys to be around. We really appreciated how they were careful not to cause dust, track in dirt, and cleaned up after their work. Their attention to detail was excellent! Again, job well done! Mrs. Gavaldon

01/22/2015
Chris, Pamela and I would like to thank you and Narrows Heating for doing a very professional quote followed by an outstanding installation. We were especially happy with the way the scheduling all came together - with myself being out of town, the logistics of being on an island with a limited ferry schedule and promptness of the installers, HVAC technician, electricians and inspectors. Thank you also for personally following up on the utility rebate check and getting that resolved. The new system has been in operation for just over one billing cycle now and the performance has exceeded our expectations. Our electrical usage went form 2200 kwh last December to 920 kwh this season with the house being heated all week and not just on the weekends like last year. I have already spoken to many of my neighbors on Herron Island and recommended Narrows Heating if they decide to upgrade their home heating systems. Sincerely, Terry Fletcher

01/22/2015
Our installation of a Trane XR15 Central Air Conditioning Heat Pump and New Furnace by Narrows Heating & A/C. Chris was accommodating working with my strange schedule, and was able to come out to give us a no cost estimate within a day of my call to their office. The price for the system and installation was very fair and about and what I had expected. The installation went well and the system is working great. I was impressed by the personal attention by all the Narrows staff. I would fully recommend Narrows Heating & A/C to anyone – as fast, cost efficient and personal service. Can't get any better! ******* Thanks, Dave...

01/22/2015
Bob and Dory Cliff Gig Harbor, WA After 25 years of faithful operation and, even though it was STILL operating fine, my wife and I decided to replace our "trusty, old" TRANE XL1200 heat pump system. We chose Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning for the job because they are a local, third generation business. Grandson, Chris Calhoun, came to our home, assessed our heating and cooling needs and clearly suggested options from which we could pick and choose. My wife and I appreciated that Chris answered all of our questions and offered solid, practical-minded suggestions without trying to upgrade or oversell us. With Chris' help we decided on a TRANE XLi18 heat pump, TRANE Hyperion XL TAM7 air handler, TRANE Clean Effects Whole House Air Filtration System and a TRANE XL900 thermostat. Chris then delivered to us a clear, concise proposal of equipment and installation costs, including all applicable manufacturer's and utility company rebates, electrical and mechanical permits, etc. . . . all of which my wife and I appreciated and were comfortable with. Because Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning had finished an existing job ahead of schedule, they were able to begin our installation a day or two earlier than promised,which pleased us! The first day Ash and Joel disconnected and removed our old heat pump equipment and did the necessary prep work for the installation of our new system on the second day. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Ash and Joel. They were friendly and courteous and VERY caring and considerate to work neatly and cleanly within and around our home. By the end of the second day the job was done ! After "living with" our new system for a week, Chris came out to our home to personally inspect the installation and answer any questions my wife and I may have had to make sure were completely satisfied. Long story short, my wife and I are DELIGHTED with our new, "state of the art", highly efficient, and QUIET(!), TRANE heat pump system. We've been enjoying the positive differences ever since ! We COULD NOT BE HAPPIER that we chose NARROWS HEATING and AIR CONDITIONING for the job! THANK YOU, Chris ! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY ! Bob and Dory Cliff Retired, former owners of a 75 year old, local, third generation, family business ourselves !

01/22/2015
Bob and Dory Cliff Gig Harbor, WA After 25 years of faithful operation and, even though it was STILL operating fine, my wife and I decided to replace our "trusty, old" TRANE XL1200 heat pump system. We chose Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning for the job because they are a local, third generation business. Grandson, Chris Calhoun, came to our home, assessed our heating and cooling needs and clearly suggested options from which we could pick and choose. My wife and I appreciated that Chris answered all of our questions and offered solid, practical-minded suggestions without trying to upgrade or oversell us. With Chris' help we decided on a TRANE XLi18 heat pump, TRANE Hyperion XL TAM7 air handler, TRANE Clean Effects Whole House Air Filtration System and a TRANE XL900 thermostat. Chris then delivered to us a clear, concise proposal of equipment and installation costs, including all applicable manufacturer's and utility company rebates, electrical and mechanical permits, etc. . . . all of which my wife and I appreciated and were comfortable with. Because Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning had finished an existing job ahead of schedule, they were able to begin our installation a day or two earlier than promised,which pleased us! The first day Ash and Joel disconnected and removed our old heat pump equipment and did the necessary prep work for the installation of our new system on the second day. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Ash and Joel. They were friendly and courteous and VERY caring and considerate to work neatly and cleanly within and around our home. By the end of the second day the job was done ! After "living with" our new system for a week, Chris came out to our home to personally inspect the installation and answer any questions my wife and I may have had to make sure were completely satisfied. Long story short, my wife and I are DELIGHTED with our new, "state of the art", highly efficient, and QUIET(!), TRANE heat pump system. We've been enjoying the positive differences ever since ! We COULD NOT BE HAPPIER that we chose NARROWS HEATING and AIR CONDITIONING for the job! THANK YOU, Chris ! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY ! Bob and Dory Cliff Retired, former owners of a 75 year old, local, third generation, family business ourselves !

01/22/2015
Hello Chris, Purchasing a new heat pump is an expensive undertaking. We researched the companies with the best reviews and Narrows Heating came out on top. We assumed they would also be the most expensive. That was not the case. Their estimate came in at the middle of all the bids we received. Best of all, they are honest. They did not try steer us to the most expensive model. They were straight forward and recommended we stick with electric. We had been considering propane and they pointed out that it was the most expensive way to heat. Other companies tacked on additional expenses, but Narrows included them with the job. We were told our ducts needed replaced, Narrows did a special test and found the ducts to be in great shape. We were very pleased with the sales and service staff. We would not hesitate to give Narrows Heating and Cooling our highest recommendation. Sincerely, Diane and Jim Carver

01/22/2015
Hi Chris, Sorry it took so long to get back to you. Hope you and your associates had a great holiday. It is hard to believe that we have had our new comfort system for 3-1/2 months. Just a few updates. In late October we had additional insulation put in our attic. We can barely hear the rain on the roof. Our first PSE bill showed 0.0 therms of natural gas consumed for most of October and early November. That just blew us away. Even the next bill (with a few cold days) was very low on usage. About a month ago, I pulled out the filters and cleaned them. It is truly amazing how much dust was trapped within the filters in that period of time. The air in the house does feel "cleaner" than ever before. There is still one thing that we miss from our old furnace. The heat coming out of the vents feels "cooler" than it did from the old furnace. But, when you step away from the vents the room temperature feels warm. Go figure. It must be that magic of science and technology. As far as temperature settings, we played around a little bit and have it set at 64 at night. In the morning it goes to 68 and 70 in the evening. Sometimes (not very often) we might manually adjust the temp a degree or two. But otherwise, the comfort level seems to be dead on. As we said before, we are very happy with the installation and service you and your team has provided for us. Thank you again for bringing your comfort system to our home. Ray & Shari Bzdel

01/22/2015
Chris, I wanted to send a note to personally THANK YOU and your team for such an outstanding job you did on converCng my “ancient” oil furnace to a New Trane Electric Heat Pump. I had been interviewing HeaCng/Cooling Companies since September. You were the 4th company I met with out of 7. You by far surpassed the compeCCon. Out of 7 companies that wanted my business: you and one other were the only ones to actually sat down and explained my opCons, took a look at what I already had installed, what we could use and how we could improve and answer all my quesCons. You had a genuine interest in helping me and wanCng to do this project. The only other company that spent some Cme with me and seemed interested in the project as well, never sent me a bid. I even called them to let them know and I sCll was never sent anything. One company didn’t listen to what I wanted and told me what I needed to install instead. I didn’t like that approach at all. The week before the install you had made contact with me to let me know our game plan. I had told you I was a liRle nervous, not sure what to expect, etc. You assured me everything would go smoothly. It did indeed. When Danny and Adam arrived that Monday morning I knew I was in good hands. By that evening I was so impressed with how clean they kept everything. They were very hard working throughout the whole 2 day install and extremely polite guys! I also had the pleasure of working with Joel who cleaned out all my ducts and MaR who did final tests and inspecCons. MaR was very helpful in explaining my new thermostat and how to program and work it. Very helpful. I have lived in my home for 15 years and have paid close to $25,000 in oil. I have lived with the uneven heat that is not very comfortable. I now can say I am so comfortable with my New Trane Electric Heat Pump, the heat flows evenly and I really enjoy my home so much more. Great job to you guys at Narrows HeaCng. You guys are truly the leaders in your profession! Heidi L Brown Tacoma, WA

01/22/2015
And thanks Chris - I am trying to think of a single thing that I thought could have gone better with this installation and amazingly I cant come up with anything! The guys who did the work were punctual, personable, efficient, clean, and obviously knowledgable and experienced. I've been in different parts of the construction industry for decades and rarely have I found a crew that provides this level of customer satisfaction. Rick Tacoma, WA

01/22/2015
Chris, I have to thank you and the Narrows Hea6ng installers for the beau6ful and professional installa6on of my new Mitsubishi Ductless Heat Pump. It has performed flawlessly, even during this unusually cold stretch. Your installer accepted the challenge of the brick wall loca6on of the inside unit and completed the placement with liDle or no dust even though they needed to drill through the brick. All the inspectors were impressed by this installa6on. The electrical inspector complimented the electrical conduit work. I haven't had my first electrical bill that will show the consump6on difference, but I'm expec6ng a substan6al reduc6on in the amount of electricity needed to heat my home. From es6mate to the comple6on of the last inspec6on, I was pleased by the work of Narrows Hea6ng. Thanks!! Carol A Benton Tacoma WA 98408

01/22/2015
I was so grateful to have chosen Narrows and Heating & A/C. Very positive experience, from my first initial phone call to the end result. They were friendly and very professional. It was nice not having to move anything, the installers came put a drop cloth on everything. Kept me up to date on their progress. The electrician was also very good and worked well with the installers. The heat duct was installed in very quickly. They showed me how to use it and went over all they did. I would recommend Narrows Heating to everyone. You always know where you stand. Thank you! Carol Barny

01/22/2015
Hey Chris, We are happy with the design and install of our new furnace and heat pump from Narrows Heating. Things that we liked were: the location and placement of the outdoor unit, adding an air return and balancing the air flow, the install crew improving on the location of air return, clean, courteous, punctual install crew. As a builder I recognize a quality subcontractor and that is why we chose Narrows Heating. Thanks again. Martin and Evelyn Babare

01/22/2015
Dear Chris, We are Peg Alastra and Donelda Endrizzi, and we recently had a new Trane Heat Pump installed at our home. We are so thrilled to be heating and cooling so much more efficiently than we were before. One of the nicest things about this was the completely informative and professional staff at Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning. From our initial phone call, it was apparent that we were important to them and everyone from office staff to installers made sure that we had any and all questions answered and that we were comfortable with the new system and its operation. Of particular note has been Chris Calhoun, who came to our home to explain what the system would do, what size we would need, how to improve the airflow with the return moved from a poor location to one much better suited for efficiency, and so much more. He made us feel like part of the family right from the get go!! Thank you, thank you one and all!

01/22/2015
Good Morning, Chris: I'm sitting on my couch in my PJ's being warmed by my new Trane 95 gas furnace with a faint memory of my early childhood on a sub-zero Wisconsin January day in the early 1950's. With my siblings in wrapped in blankets huddled around an open kitchen oven trying to warm ourselves, we could hear our father shoveling coal into the firebox of our then asbestos wrapped "state of the art octopus" centralized heating furnace's boiler for the water filled radiators waiting for the sound to begin banging away in the rooms of our family's home. It may well have been close to an hour before the place was warm enough to remove our blankets while we finished up breakfast, instead of the minutes I've waited today. We have come a long way from that to me pushing a button earlier on my thermostat to bring my similar frame home's temperature up to an odorless, comfortable temperature in less time than it probably took me to compose this email. I have been meaning to send you this sooner.after your men did certainly one of the most cleanly professional retrofit installs I have ever seen. While I don't specifically remember their names, your guys at Narrows Heating were most kind, courteous & professional while they worked with my mentally disabled wife upstairs wondering when all the banging and noise would subside. I had fully expected many frantic phone calls from her for reassurance that it would be ok, but my phone remained quiet and the installation was mostly transparent to her. Thank them for me for their care & concern during this process, and the professionally prepared documentation left for me with the furnace. The install is a work of mechanical art, both aesthetically as well as functional and I am thrilled at the outcome. "On time and on budget" must be one the Narrows' mottoes your company certainly fulfilled. Your company re-affirmed my choice for the best contractor to rely upon to place my dollars and trust in to do my job. Again, thank you for your services. You are a great five star company to do business with! HIghest regards, Peter C.Blado

01/14/2015
My compliments to you, Chris and the great folks of your superb team. Because of their outstanding performance, we are pleased to join the list of satisfied customers of Narrows Heating. I will recommend you to my friends and neighbors and invite you to use me as a reference anytime.

01/14/2015
Narrows Heating was the most professional business we have dealt with in many years. The salesman, office, and installation people were tops and when the County Inspector came he said whoever installed our system really cared about doing a super job.

01/14/2015
We were kept informed throughout the installation including phone calls to advise that their personnel were enroute and when they would arrive. They were always on time and completely professional. We were never inconvenienced and always kept with heat. THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS FIRST CLASS.

01/14/2015
Fantastic contractor. Very friendly staff and crew. Very patient in addressing ALL of our questions and concerns. This was the absolute best contractor/remodel experience we've ever had. We look forward to working with them again for annual maintenance and any other future needs.

01/14/2015
To say we are happy with Narrows Heating & AC, Inc.would be an understatement, we are elated. We now have a great functioning HVAC system others, including another Trane dealer, said was not possible!

01/14/2015
This was the best experience I have ever had with a contractor of any kind. Dan and Ash did a great job. Chris did a great job on the estimate and coordination of the job. The follow-up for the building inspector was done in a timely manner.

01/14/2015
One thing I found very encouraging was the great reputation that the installers from Narrows Heating have with the county electrical and mechanical inspectors. When the inspectors arrived, they would ask who did the work, and when I told them Narrows, they responded with respect. I was very impressed.

01/14/2015
All of the folks at Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning were outstanding to work with. I am completely satisfied.

01/14/2015
I would recommend contractor to interested parties without reservation. Their workmanship was of 1st order.

01/14/2015
Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning's sales representative seemed the most honest, knowledgeable, and low pressure of all those we talked to. One other bidder actually offered Trane equipment at about the same price but was too much of a high pressure "snake-oil medicine" type for us to consider.

01/14/2015
Chris Calhoun was very informative, straight-forward, and did an excellent evaluation of our heating and cooling needs. Dan the installer did an outstanding installation - he tends to all the details and his finished product looks very custom.

01/14/2015
Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning did an excellent job. Their knowledge and skill was beyond my expectations.

01/14/2015
We were very pleased with all the installers who set the system up. They answered all of our questions and did so in a very courteous and helpful manner. We are very pleased with our new unit. Thanks so much.

01/14/2015
The people from Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning went well beyond my expectations. Very neat top quality work.

01/14/2015
My experience with Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning was as good as it gets when purchasing/installing a large appliance.

01/14/2015
All 5 Narrows Heating and Air Conditioning employees not only provided prompt, excellent service, they all offered to help my wife and I with concerns outside their responsibilities. Their courtesy was exceptional and their work 1st rate.

Nick came out to my house to look over everything. I wanted the ductless unit put in my bedroom upstairs. Nick explained the best place to put the unit. A couple of weeks later the two young men came in with the unit and then the electricians were not far behind. Everything went very smoothly all the men involved were very professional and nice to talk to. They had a couple of questions for me but nothing to be concern about. I love the unit in my bedroom I'm looking forward to using the air condition this summer because it's very warm upstairs. Nick and the crew were excellent and would recommend this company for heating and air condition issues. I'm now working on getting a unit put in the bedroom across the hall from me. I person in my office was impressed with the brochure that Nick gave me and now he is having an installment done in his house. Nick let me know they don't travel to Seattle but my co-worker was able to find a Mitsubishi distributor locally.

just had new heating and a/c unit installed.researched many companies and picked narrows.competitive pricing and excellent service.very professional and great follow up. rate 5 stars

just had new heating and a/c unit installed.researched many companies and picked narrows.competitive pricing and excellent service.very professional and great follow up.