27 Reviews : Average Rating 4.93

11/08/2017
Nice people and fast service, but installation cost for a thermostat seems ridiculously high given how quick the task took.

11/01/2017
Mike did a great job installing our furnace. All aspects were dealt with in a professional manner. None better!

10/19/2017
I just had technicians Chris Phelts and Heimana Yap come and clean our air ducts today and they did an amazing job. We just bought our house and the previous owners never cleaned the filters so they were pretty bad. They also had pets who damaged an air duct and the technicians gave me good recommendations on how to fix the problem. They were extremely friendly and explained how the whole process worked. I would recommend Capital Heating and Cooling for anyone needing duct cleaning.

09/21/2017
We use Capital Heating to maintain our shop heater. I appreciate the fast, reliable service we receive...thank you for helping us keep working comfortably throughout the cold winter months.

07/19/2017
Extremely pleased with the service I received. The technician, Heimana Yap, was very professional and pleasant. Even my dog liked him and he doesn't like anyone :) He took the time to explain to me what he discovered, what he did and why. I would contact your company again for future service and more likely than not request Heimana for the job. Thanks for a job well done.

05/07/2017
COULD NOT BE HAPPIER - VERY PROFESSIONAL

05/07/2017
GREAT JOB- VERY PROFESSIONAL

01/13/2017
I just love the customer service and maintenance service from Capital Heating & Cooling on Carpenter. Every time we have an issue they are there the same day. They're always so nice too. From the phone call to the service. I will never call anyone else. We highly recommend them.

11/03/2016
I just had my ducts and furnace serviced today. The technician did a wonderful job. He really new what he was doing. His name was Heimana Yap. A real gentlemen and great technician.

10/04/2016
Wonderful company - We use them every year to ensure that our furnace is working properly so our mechanics and customers are comfortable and warm. Thank you!

07/22/2016
Just had our heat pump worked on. Great service from start to finish. I called and was able to get an appointment the next day. Service tech Abe showed up and took care of the problem. Thanks for the great work. I won't hesitate to call again.

04/30/2016
Thank you all at Capital Heating and cooling! My furnace had stopped working in early March, they came right out to look and had a new system installed the next day! Had problems with the high tech initial thermostat installed, but they quickly came out and replaced that for me. Good price on my new energy efficient TRANE furnace and they got all the paperwork in place for me to send to PSE for rebate as well as setting up final inspection with county. Thanks again to all involved~~~~

04/19/2016
Capital Heating & Cooling swooped in and took care of mom's heat pump repair. Another company (the the one that installed the heat pump) said there was no solution to the problem and that my mom would have to buy a new heat pump. Fortunately, she was referred to Capital Heating & Cooling and they not only found the problem within 20 minutes of diagnosing the heat pump, they saved her at about $4000 and treated her with respect and kindness. Thank you Megan and Guy for taking such good care of my mom!

04/19/2016
We had Capital Heating and Cooling come out and clean our ducts today and they did a great job! They were on time, professional, and went above and beyond what I would have considered standard. When it came to the dryer vent cleaning, we found out that our vent was on top of the roof. Which wasn't expected to say the least. The technician went above and beyond for us since it was really dirty and hauled ladders onto the both roofs in order to get it done for us! So if you are lucky enough to get Heimana, as your tech. consider it a job well done. He even removed his shoes every time he was in and out of our house. We really appreciated the respect, and the work ethic. We will definitely use them again, and recommend them.

04/19/2016
We had a gas furnace and air conditioner installed. The have always gone out of their way to make things right and great customer svc every time. I would recommend them! Originally, we were referred to them from a gas technician who works for PSE

12/16/2014
First, the installation last year of a new Trane system in our home was top notch, and annual maintenance this year was thorough and professional. Secondly, another family that we know quite well recently experienced a furnace malfunction in their home at one of those “worst possible times”. Capital Heating & Cooling responded promptly to the call. Their technician diagnosed what turned out to be a rather tricky and uncommon problem, but was able to make the repair and get the heat back on. In both cases, everyone up and down the chain at Capital Heating & Cooling was courteous and professional, and their pricing and fees were reasonable and fair. I’m sure that lots of companies out there can do a good job installing heating and cooling systems, but my experience with Capital is that they really go the extra mile with customer care and service. Without hesitation, I fully recommend Capital Heating & Cooling.

09/05/2014
Just wanted to add my two cents here. Thru the years I’ve had the Capital Heating techs out to my place to fix my heat pump and clean the ducts more than once and, surprise!, they’ve always been professional, on time, and presented a reasonable bill. I like this company.

02/13/2014
Helped provide products that best met our needs at the same time of looking at what could be done for the best cost.

01/15/2014
We were very satisfied with the high quality service Technician Dustin gave us. Our ducts really needed a cleaning. Dustin arrived as scheduled and was very pleasant and efficient. After a thorough duct cleaning, he also gave the furnace a full cleaning and inspection and made a modification to one duct to improve it's airflow. I felt we got great service at a good price and will certainly rely on Capital Heating and Cooling for future furnace service.

10/18/2013
We just had a complete heating/cooling system installed. After getting a number of bids, we decided on Capital and couldn't be happier with the result. Their prices are competitive, the perks fabulous and the installers were on time, careful, courteous and really know their stuff. Matt explained the different systems to us in detail and never pressured us in any way (which isn't always the case with other companies!). We highly recommend Capital and their outstanding staff - Matt, Travis, Trevor and Meg - who made this experience as painless as possible. Thanks so much!

09/27/2013
Dustin showed up at our house to clean our ducts and was great. Not only was he professional, and gave us realistic expectations on what to expect, but he was also very accommodating. We have 2 young children, one of which was napping when he arrived. Dustin began his setup very quietly and let us know before he began so we could wake our baby up and get her out of the house. Overall, this was a great experience , not only with customer service, but with delivering a great product. We are now breathing easier, literally, and enjoyed great customer service.

09/24/2013
I Recently had my residence duct system clean. Worker Dustin did an outstanding job cleaning out the system and taking great pride on what he was doing. I am able to feel the different in the air flow around my house.

07/24/2013
I'm 68 and I've had a lot of brand new houses built over the years; consequently, I have had a lot of experience with workmen. I can say with one hundred percent confidence and proof that Capital Heating & Cooling is unusual because they just do SUCH an astounding job, every time. The house I'm in right now is old, so I've had to have a lot of remodeling and appliance work done in the last six years. Matt, the salesman, came to the house to tell us about the AC's condition. He was quick, informative, to the point, and didn't try to spend a half hour being our friend first. He went straight to helping us figure out what kind of AC to get. My husband wanted a heat pump, which is more expensive, and Matt actually reviewed our heating and cooling bill for the year with us to show that it really wouldn't make sense to have a heat pump in our situation. He sold us LESS than we were willing to pay for. When everything was said, done, and totally installed, I got a call from Matt to say they were adjusting our bill lower by over $100 because some of the work that had been done was not actually needed. I wouldn't have known this because I'd already been billed and was happy with the work. He went out of his way to save us that money. The installer, Trevor, was also extraordinary. He came spot on time and immediately went to work. I stay at home now because I'm retired. I didn't follow him around, but I was wandering the house doing chores and such, and did not see Trevor take a break ONCE every time I looked at him. He worked from 7:00am to 4:00pm without taking long cigarette breaks or phone breaks like so many other workmen I've used. He kept me informed all along the way and checked in with me to explain what he was doing. Also, Trevor fixed a damaged part of my furnace without even saying anything, and it wasn't even his job! He had just noticed the problem, and fixed it. I have a little dog who will try to swallow anything on the floor, so I asked Capital to be extra careful with cleaning up, like I've said to other workmen. With a different company in the past, they left so many nuts and bolts lying around that I had to take my dog to the vet. Not this time. Trevor left his work zone SPOTLESS, even picking through a patch of gravel to make sure everything was gone. Also, knowing nothing about computers or anything like them, I asked Trevor if he could set my thermostat when I didn't know how. He said to give him the instructions. I gave him the instruction booklet, and he sat down to read for a bit before getting up and setting it for me! This was after he had already done nine hours of work! He was so incredibly nice, and nice about every part of the process. When I had my ducts cleaned by Dustin, another employee, he cleaned them every which way for over four hours after showing up right on time. He did an immaculate job on them. I really am a perfectionist, and I am not a pushover. I have been so thoroughly impressed by the work ethics at Capital Heating & Cooling, that I jump at the opportunity to recommend them to people. Just an incredible bunch of people.

06/04/2013
We recently needed to replace our homes 22 year old Electric Heat Pump Fan Coil Unit system. I had secured 5 bids from contractors and talked extensively to the PSE Energy Advisory Engineers. We made a decision on what we felt was the "Best Value" with the system and quote offered by Capital Heat/Cool. The re-installation went well and the system is working very well. We of course expect over time to now see a reduction to our Electric consumption also. I would not hesitate to call on them for any Heating or Cooling needs we may have in the future on any of our rental units. I will continue to recommend them to my friends also.

06/04/2013
We previously had Capital complete a routine furnace maintenance and was very pleased with the service we received. We recently had them install an air conditioning unit for us and was very happy with the whole process. All of the employees involved were very friendly and professional. We would highly recommend Capital to others and plan to request them for any future heating or cooling needs.

05/31/2013
They have serviced my Heating System (Heat Pump) for more than 25 yrs. They will go the extra mile to assure you are a happy customer, every time, every day. They are great to work with for a purchase of a new system or service on your older one.

05/28/2013
We have used Capital Heating and Cooling for several years. The service folk have always been knowledgable, friendly, professional and helpful. Office staff have been quick to respond and answer any questions we have. We have used other service companies for our heating and cooling needs, but believe we have found the best in Capital.